Guest Post #2: Kacie’s Confessions of a Worrywart

Today’s post comes from the incredible Kacie. The seeds of our friendship were sown back in High School and we’ve been watching them grow, and reaping the rewards ever since. From sitting next to her on the Lifeguard stand, to standing next to her on her wedding day, the only thing that may be able to top it all is the upcoming arrival of her first child. Clearly the photo above is from before she was expecting 😉 Actually, it’s from her bacherlorette party weekend, and I had to use it because in a post about being a worrywart, I thought it’d be good to channel those carefree days of yore!

Ok, I finally admit it… worrywart should have been my middle name. Now, don’t get any ideas people about the middle name of my unborn daughter ;). But seriously, it finally dawned on me this week that I am the true definition of worrywart. Thanks to http://www.thefreedictionary.com it’s even confirmed:

 WorrywartNoun: One who worries excessively and needlessly. Or Thinks about unfortunate things that might happen.

My hubby tells me all the time that I worry so much that I worry about what I am going to worry about next (that’s a lot of worry even for one sentence). And he is right!

Lately the worrying is centered on making sure all the right things are done for the arrival of our baby girl in August. Am I eating the right healthy foods? Are the house ‘honey-do’ chores getting done, because life will only get busier? We need to find a pediatrician. We need to find a daycare. And on top of that is juggling our crazy schedules between family, friends, doctor’s appointments, birthing classes, graduations etc…

This morning everything was put into perspective for me. I was frantically rushing around the house to make sure I packed everything I needed for a long weekend at the beach (much needed), not to mention running late for a doctor’s appointment, when my hubby grabbed me and gave me the biggest hug and kiss on the forehead. He told me, “Honey, stop worrying. Everything will work out just like it always does.” Again, he is right! In some funny way things always end up working out. Don’t ask me how, but they do. I needed that this morning, so thank you hubby.

For all of you worrywarts out there… here is my hug to you! Everything will work out.

Thanks for your post, Kacie! Seriously, when it comes to finding balance in our lives, sometimes the hardest thing to get control of is our thoughts. There are so many things in this world that are outside of our control, so thanks Kac for helping remind us that we just have to believe that everything will work out in the end. 

2 thoughts on “Guest Post #2: Kacie’s Confessions of a Worrywart

  1. I really enjoyed your blog. I can also see we share a lot of the same worry traits. Once your Baby Girl arrives, all your worries will go away. She will bring you and your sweet hubby so much joy, that takes you to a place where the things you once worried about won’t matter.
    Love,
    Loretta

Leave a Reply

