Funkity Funk

Ever find yourself in one of those funks you just can’t shake? The ones you fall into for no good reason at all, and no amount of ‘counting your blessings’ can pull you out?

Yeah, I feel like I’m in one of those lately.

I’ve been trying to talk myself out of it. I’m all, “Myself, life is pretty awesome, why so gloomy?”  And myself is all, “Dude, no good reason, it just is what it is.”

So I’m riding out the funk…which strangely sounds like a pretty awesome LMFAO song…and just trying to let myself off the hook a bit this week. I’m working to throw in a little extra cheer where I can in the form of emails to friends, new games of Draw Something, Panera for dinner and fun blog plans for next week while I’m on vacation, and I try to remind myself that this too shall pass.

Thanks for letting me talk it out friends 🙂

2 thoughts on “Funkity Funk

  1. My little BG. …..Sounds like you are probably on overload and tired. I just know the get-away will put you in a happy mood. Love ya, Zeets

Leave a Reply

