Scenes from a Saturday: The Barn Show

Today was one of those days when I wished I had a girlfriend who lived around the corner. The kind where I can knock on her door and say, “Drop what you’re doing we’re going to this awesome vintage home decor sale…in a BARN!” To which she would say, “You rock, I’ve been looking for an excuse not to do laundry today!” But alas, my GFs are peppered far and wide across the area, and I couldn’t wait 4.5 hours for Pam101 to get here from Pittsburgh (although knowing her, it’s not far fetched to think she would have come). So with Joey comatose from night shift work and not even a single parent available to hang out, it was off to The Barn Show with me, myself and I.

This was my maiden Barn voyage to the “thrice yearly barn shows featuring a chic collection of antiques, architectural salvage, unique home decor and gift items.” Suffice it to say, I’ll be back. In fact, I might need to go back tomorrow, the last day of this particular sale, because there are some amazing finds that I can’t get out of my head. I’m currently trying to convince Joey to buy me this vintage Westinghouse Fan for my birthday.

It’s going over as well as the chalkboard wall discussion. I’ll also be dreaming of this gorgeous rustic light fixture.

One day, you will grace my entryway gorgeous light fixture…one day.

And now for some more eye candy…

I couldn’t walk away empty handed, so I bought myself a lovely bar of handmade soap and called it a day.

If you live in the Annapolis/Baltimore area, you have one more day left to check out The Barn Show, and I highly suggest you do! Find all the info you need HERE.

Hope you’re finding a way to avoid laundry this weekend too!

10 thoughts on “Scenes from a Saturday: The Barn Show

    • I was ill prepared and wasn’t thinking it’d be cash/check only! It was probably a good thing though, because I could have done some damage…

  1. Believe it or not, in our Media Center at school we have that FAN.

    Glad you had fun and the pictures are great. I’m going with you next time.

  2. Oh my goodness… I wish I was that girlfriend who lived around the corner and could have gone to the BARN SHOW with you. The fan is so cute. That is so you and would look great in your house. I love the zebra print rug. Miss you… when are we doing dinner this week? 🙂

    • You would have LOVED it, thought about you the entire time! Which is why I called you while I scarfed down ice cream 🙂 Next time it’s open, you might have to plan on coming down!

Leave a Reply

