Two Can Play at That Game

They don’t call them labrador retrievers for nothin’. These two knuckle heads love to play fetch more than the Duggars’ love to have babies (ok, sorry, first metaphor that came to my head. For the record, the Duggars freak me out, I refuse to watch that show and I think it’s completely unnatural to breed your own basketball team complete with bench warmers. Moving on.). I grew up with a Jack Russell Terrior whose idea of fetching was chasing a treat across the room, so I think it’s pretty great to have dogs that get all crazy when you say, “Wanna play fetch???”

Plus, I don’t think I’ll ever stop thinking this is hilarious…

That’s right, one item to fetch and they’ll share the responsibility. It’s a rare, but proud, occasion when either one of them comes out the sole victor…

The best part about dogs that play fetch, and I think the owner of any high energy breed would agree, it’s a great way to ensure you have tired pups for the rest of the night.

Happy Friday Everyone!

*PS: If you’re wondering why their leashes are on it’s because it’s the time of year when the ticks start coming back at our favorite spot to play fetch, so now we use the yard outside our house which is closer to the road, so the leashes make it easier to grab the dogs when cars turn down the street. Safety first people!

*PSS: Sorry the action pictures are all a little blurry, my shutter speed was clearly too low and I wasn’t reviewing as I was shooting. Negative points for me. 

2 thoughts on “Two Can Play at That Game

  1. Pingback: Project 52: Foolin’ Around « The D Spot

Leave a Reply

