Scenes from a Saturday: Starbucks, Sonograms & Singing

Despite the rainy weather, Saturday was perfectly happy and sunny. Mama-to-be Kacie and I went to Reston Virginia because everyone’s favorite North Carolinian, Laci, was in town with a talented school acapella group she choreographed for SingStrong (PS: They killed it, and brought home first place!). You may remember Laci from past productions such as Kacie’s Bridal Shower, Kacie’s Bachelorette Party and Kacie’s Wedding. Need a visual reminder?

Oh man, I don’t think I’ll ever get sick of that picture.

Today looked a little more like this…

Hope you’re having a great weekend!

6 thoughts on “Scenes from a Saturday: Starbucks, Sonograms & Singing

  1. I totally wrote a comment on this sucker the first thing Sunday morning….I must not have actually hit reply!

    Anyways, I can’t thank you both enough for coming in town on Saturday! It’s amazing how magical spending 2 hours talking about everything baby can make you really sit back and enjoy life. Of course I was over-the-moon when our students won 1st place!!! But when I think back about last Saturday, I think about how two wonderful people came to support me and my crazy life; I think about the convos about who should really have the right to pick the baby’s name 😉 and I think about seeing Kacie pregnant for the first time! I’m a puddle of mush right now… damn hormones (ps I’m not pregnant!) but I truly am grateful for you both.

    Diana- I’m also jealous of your amazing camera/pictures/picture-taking ability! I think when I finish school I’m going to buy myself a kick-ass camera and learn to be like you 🙂

    Love you both!

    • I love that this comment came today because it totally made my morning. I loved loved loved last Saturday! It was so awesome to see you and for the three of us to get to spend some quality time together! This is such an exciting time in life for all of us, and Baby Girl Reading already has two of the coolest Aunties ever if I do say so myself 😉

      I can’t tell you how much I loved watching the Sing Strong competition…especially since your kids WON! Congrats again, you did an amazing job with the choreography, you’re so super talented!

      xoxo

  2. Pingback: Scenes from a Weekend: Little Bit of This, Little Bit of That « The D Spot

  3. Pingback: Baby Shower Sneak Peek! | The D Spot

Leave a Reply

