Sunday Happiness

This little mug makes me so happy. The kind of happy where I’m somehow able to completely ignore all the clutter on the desk and just focus on the gorgeous colors in the glaze. Thank you Pam101 for the sweet surprise “thank you” gift. You see, I made Pam101 this video from her amazing cross country Road Trip, and she surprised me with this mug that I was coveting in Annapolis Pottery the day we drank the 6lb Milkshake (round two). Awesome friend, I tell you. Anyone else need a video? Will Work for Pottery.

Quotes make me happy. This quote on my yogi tea bag makes me really happy. My mom tells me that when I was little my grandmother used to say,  “Don’t crush their spirit,” whenever someone would try to correct any of the grandkids. I think it’s a great philosophy.

This big lug makes me happy. I love when he hangs out under my chair when I’m on the computer. Sometimes he even fools ME into believing he’s a well behaved lab.

Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

7 thoughts on “Sunday Happiness

  1. For a second I thought this was one of your masterpieces from high school pottery wheel class. Oh… those were the good old days! 🙂

Leave a Reply

