One Year Ago Today

One year ago today, my best friend asked me to marry him on a rock in Central Park.

One year ago today, we experienced a whirlwind rush of excitement like I’d never experienced before.

One year ago today, we walked hand in hand through Times Square fully feeling that this. was. BIG.

Today, I’m finding it hard to believe that was one year ago. And if life is going to decide to keep moving this fast, then there’s no other hand I’d rather be holding onto for the ride than his.

4 thoughts on “One Year Ago Today

  1. Congratulations!!! I was very aware of your special day thanks to my personal xmas calendar that I look forward to every year. How time flies! Wonder what might happen by next year @ this time….just sayin’ LOL, Mom xo

  2. I will always remember your phone call to me, telling me that Joe Joe proposed to you in NYC. You were bursting with JOY. And I mean BURSTING with!!!!!! I told you to hold on to that moment forever and I can tell you have. Love you and Joe Joe.

    Mom

Leave a Reply

