Act 3, Scene 5: Pittsburgh

If I could describe this weekend in one word, it would be Perfection. My trip with Alex to Pittsburgh to meet Christine’s little man was just a perfect weekend from start to finish — the friendships, the laughs, the FOOD (we ate A LOT, and by A LOT I mean non-stop for three days), and of course the star of the show, baby Connor.

I loved every second of our trip, and as I took a bite of my “gob” on the way home (Thanks Pam101!), I thought about a card my mom gave me when she dropped me off at the dorms my freshman year of college. It read, “Learn all you can, and surround yourself with wonderful people.” A decade later, I look at my life and feel truly lucky to have such an amazing group of girlfriends who are strong, independent, smart and compassionate people who influence me to be the best version of myself.

More to come on Pittsburgh this week. Tonight, I leave you with photos. Prepare to have your heart stolen!

 

7 thoughts on “Act 3, Scene 5: Pittsburgh

  1. Oh my goodness! Reliving the whole weekend! It was such an amazing trip! Had the best time with my best friends and fell in love with the most adorable little baby boy!

  2. Pingback: Your Choices Are Half Chance « The D Spot

  3. Pingback: More of the Usual | The D Spot

Leave a Reply

