Song for the Soul

 

This week. What to say about this week. It was a challenging week, mentally and physically. I have no idea if this makes sense, but it was a week that energized my soul but physically sucked my energy tank dry.

But today. Today I found this song. And it was just what I needed.

“Tonight we are young. So lets set the world on fire. We can burn brighter than the sun.”

Picture me slow fist pumping it at :49 in. Don’t hate on my awesomeness. In the confines of my own home I like to pretend I’m a rock star sometimes. Give me a few beers and it’s possible I’ll unleash it in public 😉

It’s funny how a song, a person, a gift, a sign, or whatever it may be, can find its way into your life at just the exact right time. Energy tank is back on full.

One thought on “Song for the Soul

  1. Pingback: Twister « The D Spot

Leave a Reply

