Much Ado About Nothing (no, but seriously)

I’ve been sitting at this computer for the last 45 minutes willing myself to write. My attempt has gone something like this: Can’t think of anything to write, pull up Facebook, try to think about something to write about, can’t even come up with a status update, pull up pinterest, look for inspiration, find nothing inspiring but do find a funny picture, post funny picture above, wonder if I should write about food, look at a few blogs, decide I don’t want to write about food, look around, remember how much I hate the color blue in our stairwell, wonder why anyone would pick that color blue, get mad at myself for hating that color blue for 3 years and doing nothing about it, stare at this screen a little longer, start typing, realize tonight’s attempt to write a decent blog post will be unsuccessful. 

Leave a Reply

