We Did It

image

It’s the morning after our wedding day and I’m wide awake while my husband sleeps off last night’s party. Yesterday is running like a movie through my mind, and I just keep thinking – we did it. Like, really freakin did it.

And it. was. awesome.

We had our perfect day – it was happy, unique, memorable and simply as easy as breathing from start to finish. I promise to write more soon (when I’m at a computer and not typing on my phone from a hotel room), but Alex gave the most heartfelt toast of which a piece of it is too good to make you wait:

Most people meet later in life and then fill each other in on the details. Joey and Diana, you are each other’s details.”

Our marriage was written in the stars a very long time ago, and it was a little bit of courage and a lotta bit of fate that brought us to our wedding day.

Thank you from the bottom of my very full heart to all our family and friends who celebrated with us yesterday, and to everyone who sent their love and well wishes from afar.

My cup runneth over.

8 thoughts on “We Did It

  1. You were the most beautiful bride in every way! It was so special to share the day with you and Joey- your marriage really was written in the stars and I am so happy for you both. Love you!!!

  2. Picture perfect wedding! You and Joey are such a beautiful couple and looked so happy!!! I am so excited for you!! I also love that I felt like I knew all of your friends before I even met them (….I think I stalk you entirely too much:)) Love you cuz!!! Congratulations!!!!!!

  3. Pingback: Act 3 Scene 1: Xmas Morning « The D Spot

  4. Pingback: Our Wedding Day in Photos « The D Spot

  5. Pingback: All the Small Things « The D Spot

Leave a Reply

