Let’s Get Crafty

As I mentioned a few posts back, I was on the hunt for tablescape ideas that used candles. After searching high and low on pinterest, random blogs, google image searches etc and not finding quite what I was looking for, I hit up Michael’s today with the MOB in toe and we did laps around the store until we finally pulled together the vintage/rustic/winter look I had in mind. I’m in love with the mercury glass votive holders we found (PS Don’t go to the Annapolis Michael’s if you’re looking for them, we cleaned house), and then I stopped by the grocery store for some mason jars that I dressed up with berries and twine. This is just a sneak peak, to see how it all comes together, you’ll have to wait a couple short weeks 🙂

Oh, and if there are any budget brides reading this post, to decorate 5 tables I purchased 32 mercury glass votives, 48 mason jars, about 90ish votive candles, berry/twine crafty stuff, and rock salt for the bottom of the mason jars for approximately $165. 

One thought on “Let’s Get Crafty

Leave a Reply

