Wait a Minute Mr. Postman

image

I’ve made it no secret that I’m not so good about keeping on top of the laundry, but what I haven’t told you is that the other chore I slack on is getting the mail. We live in a townhouse so the mailbox is at the end of the street, and whoever designed the neighborhood was an idiot because our mailbox isn’t really at the end of our street, it’s at the end of the street one block over. So basically we get the mail maybe once a week because we are the laziest people in the entire world  simply testing how skilled our postman is at cramming as much mail as humanly possible into a small mailbox. It’s possible that our mailman might have actually knocked on our door once with an entire mail crate filled with our mail because he couldn’t fit anymore into the mailbox. I think I told him something about being out of the country for a few weeks unexpectedly. I swear that only happened once though.

All of this is to say that I’m an idiot and should have KNOWN that Pam101, who is on her amazing USA Road Trip, would be sending postcards to her friends and family along the way. I mean remember this, that girl is thoughtful to the max. A delayed THANK YOU to Pam101 for sending me postcards from Iowa, Forks Washington and Redwoods California. It was fun getting them all at once and seeing how much ground you’ve covered 🙂 Travel on my friend.

3 thoughts on “Wait a Minute Mr. Postman

    • Mom, I completely agree!!! I ‘discovered’ Pam101 right after I ‘discovered’ Diana via the D spot. Thank you Kacie(the new Mrs. Reading)!

  1. Pingback: Inner Christmas Badass « The D Spot

Leave a Reply

