Say It Ain’t So

I’m so so sad to officially announce that the fabulous, amazing and super fun Pam101 is leaving Washington, D.C. to move back home to Pittsburgh. Now, I’ve known for a while that Pam101 was ready to make the leap, return to her roots and be back home with her awesome family that includes a too-cute-for-words niece and future-heartbreakin’ nephew, but now that the time is actually here…I’m super bummed.

I’m so aware that friends like Pam101 don’t come around often. She’s the type of girl who is always up for a dinner date or movie night, she goes above and beyond to throw fantastic dinner parties (hello, royal wedding watch party), and when you call her desk 911-style because you’re crying in the work bathroom and need your makeup, she comes to your rescue in record time (true story). From ballet dates, to NYC adventures, to twilight movie marathons, to the infamous 6lb milkshake challenge…and there’s more, just search Pam101 on this blog…I’m sad to see Pam go because of all the fun things that go with her. But hey, the only thing constant is change, right?

When I stop being selfish, I truly am happy for this new chapter in her life. And I know it’s not a goodbye, but rather a see you later, and hopefully one that will see us eating Primanti sandwiches and shopping the strip district. Tonight we’ll celebrate with champagne, mussels and frites at the always delightful Bistro du Coin in Dupont. I can’t promise there won’t be tears 😉

Oh life, you are so darned transient.

4 thoughts on “Say It Ain’t So

  1. You are one of my favorite people in the whole wide world.
    You can always 911 me and I will be there.
    I will always be your datenight friend.
    You make me happy.
    You are my friend for ever 🙂
    xoxoxo

  2. I’ll miss you too PAM. When we visit Barry’s family in Pittsburgh, we will take Diana up with us so she can visit you 🙂 🙂 You’re a young lady who stands heads above the crowd, and I know everything will fall into place for you. I’ll continue to follow your blog. xx00

  3. Pingback: Special Delivery! « The D Spot

Leave a Reply

