What Happens in Atlantic City…

…ends up on the internet šŸ˜‰ You should know this by now.

After thinking all day about how exactly to put into words the celebration that was this weekend in Atlantic City (aka Bachelorette/Bachelor Party Central), I received a couple of emails from Jackie, our beloved bride, and Julia, her fabulous Maid of Honor. I can’t sum up the weekend any better than they did, so if it ain’t broke, I’m not trying to fix it. I will however add some visuals to go along with their words…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

From Julia the MOH:

Jackie’s Bachelorette weekend in AC was an absolutely fabulous time – gorgeous beach weather, excessive food, bachelors with questionable hairstyles, local commerce across the street, visits from security, and trying to keep up with the sweet dance moves from the brothersĀ at the club!Ā I think this weekend was just what Jackie needed to take a step back from the craziness of the past year and to remember that sometimes all that mattersĀ is laughing with your girlfriendsĀ about some penis straws lost over the balcony.Ā  Jackie is definitely lucky to have such a wonderful group of family and friends who care about her enough to trek out toĀ AC to celebrateĀ the beginning of the next chapter of her life…

From our Bride:

Julia couldn’t have said it better! Thank you EVERYONE so much for this weekend. I had the best time — PERFECT weather for the beach, an obscene amount of delicious food, questionable bachelors, penis straws, security, dance parties, watching hookers and drug deals, sausage dresses, Aunt Loretta out dancing any of those cage girls, doing to dougie better than anyone at the club, and the fact that I actually slept until 10 am. Everything was PERFECT and I couldn’t ask for a better group to spend my bachelorette with.

People always say weddings bring at the worst in people– but what I’ve seen from my wedding planning/bachelorette/shower experience is how many amazing and caring people I have in my life. You have all gone above and beyond to make me feel special and I am truly overwhelmed by all the love and happiness each of you brought me. I really cant begin to express how grateful I am to have each of you in my life.

Next stop, weddingtown!!!

6 thoughts on “What Happens in Atlantic City…

  1. Pingback: Kacie’s Virginia Beach Bachie Bash « The D Spot

  2. Pingback: Wedding Weekend « The D Spot

  3. Pingback: Sticking A Fork in 2011 « The D Spot

  4. Pingback: Guest Post # 5: Jackie on Making the Moments Count | The D Spot

  5. Pingback: In West Philadelphia Born & Raised | The D Spot

Leave a Reply

