8/5/2011: Alex & Anthony’s Wedding Day in Pictures

I never knew a bride could be so relaxed on her wedding day. Alex seriously had some wedding zen going on, and it made for such a fabulous, enjoyable, memorable and beautiful day for everyone. Tropical Storm Emily had been taunting the Dominican Republic the two days leading up to the BIG day, but on Friday the clouds parted and the sun came out. How did we spend the morning? By the pool of course, we all took a water aerobics class and then took jumping pictures on the beach, naturally πŸ™‚

Alex and her bridesmaid, Jill

There goes the Bride!

Alex & her Dad practicing their Father/Daughter dance

The Last Single Girl Kiss - stopping by the pool to say goodbye to her groom before heading off to our hair appointments

Time to get pretty - outside the resort's spa

We all got ready in Alex's villa -- talk about a view!!!

Doing my MOH duties and helping the bride into her gorgeous gown! I love this photo πŸ™‚

Stunning

I've never seen Alex so happy! She was so excited and happy to be walking down the aisle to meet her groom. I loved this moment.

Mr. & Mrs. Strawn! I told Alex to look up because a huge crowd had formed on the balcony above to watch her wedding. They were all clapping and cheering!

Alex and her MOHs. We love this girl!

The First Dance to "The Way You Look Tonight" -- so sweet!

The food was great and the reception was a blast! People were dancing their butts off, and while there was a nice breeze coming off the ocean, I’ve never seen people (myself included) sweat so much!!! When I changed out of my dress that night, my entire stomach was dyed blue πŸ™‚ In my book, that’s just a sign of a really awesome wedding!

Another personal highlight of the day was giving my Maid of Honor speech. More on that to come soon.

Congratulations to Mr. & Mrs. Strawn!

10 thoughts on “8/5/2011: Alex & Anthony’s Wedding Day in Pictures

  1. Oh Diana!! My best friend and AMAZING MOH! I love your blog! I’m still on cloud 9- don’t want to come down. Great day/week… still dreaming of all the highlights. Love you!

  2. I have tears in my eyes reading this post! I’m so happy for you Mrs. Strawn! You look so beautiful and happy. Congratulations!! Diana, I love your blog too! Alex, you deserve to be on that cloud 9! XOXO

  3. Pingback: Diary of a Former MOH: 5 Steps to a Perfect Wedding Toast « The D Spot

  4. Pingback: Bear Necessities « The D Spot

  5. Pingback: Out Of The Park « The D Spot

  6. Pingback: Sticking A Fork in 2011 « The D Spot

  7. Pingback: The Best Plans Are Unplanned | The D Spot

  8. Pingback: BUmP-date | The D Spot

Leave a Reply

