Time Flies


I’m not sure time flies as much as it all out sprints Usain Bolt style. How is tomorrow the first day of July? How is it possible that we’ve hit the half-year mark on 20-freakin-11? How have I been out of college for 5 years, and out of high-school for almost a decade?! How am I a late-twenty-something when I swear my 21st birthday was just a few months ago?

Don’t get me wrong, I think life keeps getting better and better, but it still freaks me out when it feels like days/weeks/months/years are slipping through my fingers like sand. If you know how to slow down the roller coaster, won’t you please let me know? Until then, just trying to keep my eyes open and enjoy the ride…

2 thoughts on “Time Flies

  1. OMG!! This sums up my week perfectly. I can’t begin to tell you all the things running through my head this week about how time is flying by. Forget about high school a decade ago or that it’s July 1st today… this month is my last birthday as a “Kellish”, 90 days from today – I’m married! Don’t get me wrong, I’m so excited about this “new chapter” but life is changing by the second. Jump on that roller coaster Diana and hold on for the ride!! I’m saving a seat for you right next to me 🙂

    • Holy cow, can’t believe we’re at the 3 month mark!!! It’s going to be here so soon. Crazy to think you’re going to be Mrs. Reading! So exciting though. Oh, and don’t forget your bridal shower in 15 days! I think this is the part of the ride where we throw our hands up into the air and start screaming 🙂

Leave a Reply

