Thinking Outside the Registry

It’s wedding season, and I know I’m not the only one out there with a few invites hanging on the fridge, so I thought it’d be fun to talk about wedding gifts. Of course most every bride & groom will put together a registry, and yeah they will totally appreciate the two-out-of-their-registered-six place settings that you can afford to buy them, but something about registries seem so impersonal to me. It’s time to do a little thinking outside the registry, and what better place to do that than on the always brimming with great ideas, Etsy

Maybe it’s my recent obsession with my “Friends with Words” app, but I think there’s something so cute about this print. And it’s only $13 which means you can totally throw in a couple bath towels too 😉 Find it here.

How beautiful are these coasters for your friends who love to travel? You can customize them with countries they’ve been to, the city they met in, or their hometown. They would make a fun conversation piece in any couple’s new nest. They’re $34 and you can find them here.

I love coffee. And I love handmade pottery. So obviously I love these mugs. What a fun, personalized gift and I guarantee your friends will get way more use out of these than their china! They’re $86 for the pair, and you can find them here. I also have to mention the name of the pottery shop they come from – Mud Pie Studio.  Love.

Ok, I admit that the funny shape of Maryland doesn’t make for the best cutting board, but what a fun piece! I also adore the little heart that’s carved into the board to mark a certain area. This cutting board could be a really fun token of the couple’s home state, especially if they don’t live there anymore, or if they decide to move one day. You know how I feel about roots 🙂 O yeah, looks like most every state is $40 and you can find them here.

Happy Shopping!

 

One thought on “Thinking Outside the Registry

Leave a Reply

