In a Row

As of yesterday, I am now officially 3/3 on my bridesmaid dress purchases for the upcoming wedding season. But if you’ve ever been a bridesmaid, then you know it doesn’t stop there. I also need to plan what I’m wearing for the bridal showers, bachelorette weekends and rehearsal dinners. Not to mention the other 3 weddings we’ve been invited to between June and October.

So it’s time to get all my ducks dresses in a row.

In an attempt to not break the bank, I’m trying to figure out how I can ‘update’ some of the dresses I already own/have worn to other events and buy new dresses that can work double (or triple?) duty over the next few months. The obvious way of doing this is with statement jewelry — as in, “Yeah, I’ve worn this navy blue dress 3 times, but you’re totally not noticing because of my awesome necklace you can’t take your eyes off of.”

And speaking of navy blue – I love me a good navy blue/yellow combination, so I’ve been looking at some great necklaces on Etsy to pair with a navy blue dress for Alex’s upcoming shower. Feel free to vote on your favorite!

I think I’m leaning toward the yellow turquoise chocker with the citrine nugget from Willowette. It reminds me of a turquoise necklace I bought in New Mexico when Joey and I were on our road trip – and anything that reminds me of that trip still has a way of tugging at my heartstrings.

Leave a Reply

