Ode to Mom

Mommy & Me

Happy Mother’s Day to every single Mama out there — fyi, four-legged and furry children definitely qualify you. A mom’s job is never done – I feel like I need my mom just as much today as I did 15 years ago. While I may no longer need a ride to dance class, lacrosse practice, or the movies on a Friday night, I certainly still look to my mom every day for support, guidance, advice or just a laugh. And my mom is very good at making me laugh with her funny stories (you should hear the one about how she just won a $100 gift card ‘for her brain’ not ‘by luck’…it’s a good one :)).

The message is plain and simple, Mom – I love you.

My Mom Mom, whose beautiful spirit will be with me always

Mama Bear and her three cubs

Happy Mother's Day Mama!

7 thoughts on “Ode to Mom

  1. Happy tears are rolling down my cheeks right now. Pictures really do say a thousand words. I’m so proud to be Mommy to my BG, Sean Sean and Jimbo and it melts my heart that you remember Mom Mom Madeline in such a special way. I’m always here for you sweetie, and someday you will always be there for your little ones (two legged little ones 🙂 🙂
    Mother’s Day at your place was just wonderful, and so very SPECIAL. I can’t thank you enough for all you did to make this day so perfect. xx00 Momma Zeets

    • awww now happy tears are rolling down my cheeks! You’re the best, and I had such a wonderful time with you and everyone today! Going to post some photos 🙂 Happy Mother’s Day!

  2. Diana- Your Mom was always gorgeous, but I have to say, Loretta- you look better than ever!

    Happy Mother’s Day

  3. I just love the picture of you and Mom Mom, and you are so gosh darn cute, with those little hands and polished white shoes. And the hair……yes the hair, you were a stylin baby 🙂
    I love you so much my Diana, Diana, Diana.

    Mommy

  4. When I was in my 30’s I had the Susanne Plachette Haircut (she was the wife on the 1st Bob Newhart Show), and then I had to have the Joyce DeWitt perm (She the brunette actress in 3’s Company). Just call me a 1980’s poser 🙂 🙂
    Now, I am, who I am 🙂 🙂

  5. Pingback: Let’s Get Crafty « The D Spot

Leave a Reply

