Um…Yes, Please!

In a mere 3 months and some change, I’ll be hopping on a plane w/ the fiance enroute to the Dominican Republic for my bestie Alex’s wedding. The words, “I can’t wait” don’t even begin to describe how I feel. Alex recently changed the resort where her wedding will be held, and I nearly fell out of my chair when I saw the new venue, so naturally I had to share. Hold onto your seats people:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I wonder if it’s too late to score a “two-for-one” deal on weddings?! 😉

4 thoughts on “Um…Yes, Please!

  1. Oooo I love the new D Spot look! And, this venue looks ridiculous. I am liking the destination wedding idea MORE AND MORE. 🙂

    • Yay, glad you like the look! I test drove another one yesterday but didn’t like it…and I think I’m digging this one 🙂 I hear you on the destination wedding! O, and don’t you have a tropical vacay coming up soon???

      • Yes! Mayan Riviera for Memorial Day weekend! We’re doing a super cheese all-inclusive resort on the beach. I caaaaan’t wait:)

  2. Mayan Riviera is amazing!!!! We stay at the Viva Wyndam Maya…it was a family resort so border-line cheese where people were learning to salsa pool-side and all…but we had an amazing time!!! All you need is BEACH and FREE MARGARITAS! Word to the wise…if you ask for top-shelf liquor they’ll give it to you, so make sure to tell them what kind of tequila you want.

Leave a Reply

