One Hot Mama!

HUGE NEWS I’ve been busting to shout from the rooftops and have FINALLY been given the green light to share: One of my besties, Christine, and her fabulous hubster, Aaron are having a baby boy! Which means I will be an unofficially official Auntie come September! (P.S. Can you say MILF?)

I met Christine first semester of our freshman year in college, and by second semester she had successfully schemed our RA’s into moving her roommates OUT and me IN. I remember the night we officially knew we’d be friends forever – it was late, late night after some random party and we were determined to sit on the giant elephant sculptures that were all across campus. That’s it really! Wow… somehow this was an extremely hilarious event at the time. (Cue Jamie Foxx: Blame it on the al-al-al-al-alcohol.)

Long story short, I can hardly believe my college partner-in-crime is going to be a Mama! It’s just another reminder of how quickly time is flying by. It seems like just yesterday we were running around the dorms putting together our ‘outfits’ for Friday night’s “40s and Thugs” party! O yeah, digging through the archives now…

Christine, words can’t even express how happy I am for you!!! And of course I can’t WAIT to see you in a couple of weeks!!!

3 thoughts on “One Hot Mama!

  1. Ahhh!! You are adorable and hilarious!! These pics bring back so many fun memories!! Thanks for the shout out 🙂 Love you so much and am so glad that we are still so tight through all of these years! I am very excited for this new page in our lives, just as I am to one day be old ornery grannies “porching it” in our rockers and drinking cocktails together…hopefully mint juleps or something very old lady like that. xoxo

  2. Pingback: Little Big Moments « The D Spot

Leave a Reply

