Let the Celebration Begin

I love birthdays. Especially when they’re mine 😉 My birthday falls on a Monday this year, which is basically a free pass to celebrate all weekend long. And since the weekend is only a few days away, it’s perfectly acceptable to start on a Thursday night. See the logic?

I’ll be meeting two of the most fabulous ladies I know, Pam101 and August-Bridey-Alex, for dinner in the city tonight at Bistro Du Coin – a spot Pam101 introduced me to, and I must say that they have the best mussels I’ve ever had in my LIFE!!! I’ve been dreaming about them since we put this date on the calendar. We’ll also be belatedly celebrating Pam101’s Birthday, which obviously means we’ll have to order double the champagne. It’s a shame, I know.

See you tonight ladies!!!

2 thoughts on “Let the Celebration Begin

Leave a Reply

