Tonight We Lift

Tonight is gym night with Joey, which means he’s going to make me lift weights. Which means I’ll start off all awesome and gung-ho, but after 30-40 minutes I’ll revert to a whiny 4-year-old and be all, “Are we done yeeetttt???” (insert slumped shoulders and pouty face here)

But Joey’s awesome and he pushes me, and makes me do abs even when I don’t want to, and for that I love him.

I also love the funny faces he makes when he lifts weights. And although this picture isn’t him, he totally makes that face. And that face makes me laugh. That face has inner badass written all over it.

PS: For a laugh, find that picture and more crazy weightlifting faces here.

One thought on “Tonight We Lift

Leave a Reply

