Celebrate We Will

Joey’s at the gym, our guests are gone, the dogs are sleeping and I’m sitting down at my computer for the first time since Wednesday to share a little bit of my whirlwind first week engaged.

We’ll start back in New York City where we celebrated the big day over pizza, wine and cappuccinos…

John’s Pizzeria in NYC
High on Happiness

We got back home a little before midnight on Sunday. I was excited to let our kids dogs know they would no longer be illigitimate πŸ˜‰

Riggo seemed really excited

And of course, my Mom (who is amazing and not only watched our dogs Sunday, but did all of our laundry and cleaned our bathrooms to boot – love you!) left a few surprises for us…

Notice the bottle of wine is a gift from Moose and Riggo πŸ˜‰

The week that followed has been filled with champagne popping…

My fiance πŸ™‚

And dinners with wonderful friends…

Pam101 and me at Bistro Du Coin - amazing food! amazing company!

And dinners with cakes…

I broke lent, sorry JC!

And lunches with mimosas and future-mother-in-laws…

Are we entering the chessey zone yet???

FMILs: My mom on the left, Joey's mom on the right

And celebratory dances…

Ok, she wasn’t really celebrating our engagement but she sure was celebrating life, so I’m counting this!

And dinners with family and friends…

Taken by the cutie pie 4 year-old above, not bad!

There were even great gifts from even greater friends (and future bride-t0-bes)…

You're the best Alex!

So you can imagine how good it feels to be sitting in a quiet house, listening to a chorus of crickets chirping outside and just reflecting on a memorable week trying to soak up all the love that’s hitting us from every angle in the form of cards, calls, texts, dinners, lunches, hugs and high-fives.

After we got engaged, my mom said, “Down the road when you’re having a bad day, or things are feeling hard, just remember how happy you are in this moment.

I feel like I have a hundred moments to pull from now and I’m so incredibly grateful for that.

(How’s that for a sappy Sunday post?)

7 thoughts on “Celebrate We Will

  1. Hi! Had a great time celebrating this weekend. Your ring is fabulous. My son has wonderful taste in choosing a beautiful symbol to express his love for the love of his life. Welcome to our family of which you have been a part of for so long. FMIL Sandi/Mom) xoxo

  2. Loved “Celebrate We Will”. Reading it melted my heart, because you and Joe Joe are so happy, and your surrounded by family and friends that love you.
    Yes, Life is Good!!!! And yes, I’m printing this out to put in your Baby Book.
    xx00 Mom
    P.S. I think the two FMIL are really, cool chicks!!!

  3. I love everything about this post!! Ah, so wonderful to have such great fam and friends. You do such a good job documenting..this blog is going to serve as such a fun way to look back at all of your wedding planning:) And did I see TIFFANY’S jewelery cleaner?? Must see your ring in person!! xo

    • Awwww thanks! It has been a fun few weeks. And yes, my friend Alex swears by the Tiffany’s cleaner so of course bought me some. It works realllly well…something to keep in mind πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

