Shut the Front Door

Nice choice, Cath! Looks delicious.

I literally hit “Publish” on my last post when my phone simultaneously alerted me to a new email. I open it and what do I find, but this note from NYCathy:

I just housed a Magnolia Bakery Pumpkin Cheesecake with gingersnap crust topped with fresh whipped cream and toasted pecans……… needless to say I have accepted my friends “free pass” to the gym tonight to try a Spin class! I am so nervous and excited! What if I fall off the bike or cant do it— eeeeek. Anyway, you are my motivation because I know you love spin! Wish me luck 🙂

First off, YUM.

Second off, I sort of love when weird coincidences like this happen – like you say someone’s name and then they call you. How strange is it that I was writing about spin class when hundreds of miles away someone was thinking about me and spin class, and felt compelled enough to send an email at the exact moment I hit publish. You get what I’m saying, right? No, it’s just me? Nah, you get it.

Third off, may I remind you all that NYCathy ran the NYC Marathon (Read the amazing tale here)! She’s got nothing to worry about when it comes to spin class. Although, come to think of it,  I have seen her fall off a bike before. Lets just hope she doesn’t wear Candies wooden soled sandals to the gym 😉

Yes, these were cool back in 1998. Now you can find them when you google image search “Vintage Candies Sandals.”

2 thoughts on “Shut the Front Door

  1. I want that cheesecake delicious looking thing.
    I would fall off the bike in a Spin Class and then cry and leave.
    I had a pair of those in shoes in college but mine were Dr.Scholls and they were wooden and hurt my feet.

Leave a Reply

