Off the Wagon, err… Bike

I feel like I need to come clean. This marks week 2 of not getting my butt into spin class. And the week before that I only went twice (thanks to being motivated by Kacie aka October Bridey).  Meanwhile, I’m drinking 6lb milkshakes and dreaming of peanut-butter hot-fudge sundaes.

I could come up with a laundry list of excuses, but instead I’m going to vow to end this cycle (no pun intended) right here, right now. I was on a roll for awhile, and I know the longer this goes on, the harder it will be to get back into the groove.

Some things that should motivate me:

  • Weddings, weddings, weddings. Enough said.
  • It will be time for the beach before I know it.
  • I sleep better when I’m exercising regularly.
  • I have more energy when I’m exercising regularly.
  • Did I mention the 6lb milkshake?

On a brighter note, I’ve been doing well trying to cut back on my coffee intake. A benefit of that has been that I’m drinking more water! At least my body can love me for something.

3 thoughts on “Off the Wagon, err… Bike

  1. This post is the reason I can never go on a boat with you and mr. mchottie. You two are McHotties and it shows.
    I am going to dust the cupcake crumbs off my blouse now…

Leave a Reply

