Is It Still Stress If You Like It?

Today’s WordPress Daily Post topic: Are you stressed out right now? Well, my day has been non-stop. Every meeting I had accomplished one thing but added 10 more to my to-do list. I feel like I’ve been doing three things at once since Monday, and saying a little prayer that nothing’s falling through the cracks. When I look at my calendar for tomorrow I wonder if I’ll be able to have lunch. My head is spinning, but am I stressed out? To be honest, not really!

My to-do list is filled with (mostly) things I’m looking forward to tackling and I thrive in an environment that keeps me on my toes and challenges me. Am I a little mentally spent? Yes. But I don’t feel the knot-in-my-stomach, omg-I-hate-my-life, great-now-I-have-a-zit type of stress. To further ensure I don’t go down that path, my goal is to make it to the gym tonight in time for the 6:45 spin class. I’ve been dying to test out my new heart-rate monitor (you know me and the little things!)!!! Post on my ‘new toy’ to come later!

 

2 thoughts on “Is It Still Stress If You Like It?

  1. Yes, it can still be stress if you like it. Many people think that stress is negative. However even very good things can cause us stress, like taking a vacation (have you ever been stressed out getting ready for a vacation?) or having a baby (they cry and wake you up at all hours of the night!)

    We need to learn to handle our stress, even the good stress. It all adds up.

    Gaylyn Williams, author of “All Stressed Up and Everywhere to Go: Solutions to de-stressing your life and recovering your sanity.”
    http://www.RRbooks.org

  2. When I read your words “…. looking forward to tackling and I thrive in an environment that keeps me on my toes and challenges me.”,
    then I know you are in a good place in your life.
    Proud of you BG.

Leave a Reply

