My Dog Eats Better Than I Do

I came to this realization as I reached into the fridge for a piece of chocolate for me and a carrot stick for Moose. Hmmm…what’s wrong with that picture?! Moose does in fact eat better than I do. His diet: 2 cups of high-quality dog food twice a day and outside of that he gets baby carrots, frozen green beans, frozen broccoli, apples and if he’s lucky, maybe a little peanut butter smeared inside his kong. That’s about it. I’m 99.9% sure the dog has more vegetables and fruits in his diet than Joey and I combined.

I’m sure my fellow pet owners would agree that we often treat our four-legged family members better than we treat ourselves when it comes to diet and exercise. It’s funny how we spend so much time training them when in fact they should be the ones training us. I’d be a much healthier person if I slept like Moose, played hard like Moose and ate like Moose – well, minus the socks and christmas ornaments of course! Just a little food for thought. Pun intended.

One thought on “My Dog Eats Better Than I Do

Leave a Reply

