The Christmas Card

The Christmas Card adventure was a mild success. The fact that we got Moose to pose with a hat on his head AND I then actually went and got a card made and ordered was a feat in and of itself. But then there was the fact that I didn’t really order enough cards. On top of that, we ran out of stamps (and kept forgetting to stop and buy more) so a couple of them never even got mailed. So for all of you who didn’t get the above gem in your mailbox this year, consider this your virtual post-Christmas/Happy New Year greeting from our family to yours!

Final note: I thought the owls were really cute when I saw them online, but the more I look at this card, the more I think they look like angry owls. Not quite the happy holiday feeling I was going for.

One thought on “The Christmas Card

Leave a Reply

