Now and Then

One of the best parts of my Thanksgiving break was a mini-reunion with two of my childhood friends and all our moms. I’ll rewind a bit – I was born in Pennsylvania, but moved away when I was going into 7th grade. Laura and Emmy were my BFFLs (and we had the necklaces to prove it) growing up. They were the girls I played barbies with, we were in grade school together and we spent endless summers at the pool together which was where our friendships, and the friendships of our moms, were solidified.

It has probably been about 4 or 5 years since I’ve seen Laura, and about 3 since I’ve seen Emmy, but somehow whenever we see each other it seems like just a few weeks – not years – have gone by. So in the spirit of wrapping up a great Thanksgiving holiday, just one more thing I have to be thankful for is this very special bond with two really amazing ladies. O, and our moms are pretty awesome too!

This is us THEN

And this is us NOW

It’s amazing how quickly the years have gone by!

4 thoughts on “Now and Then

  1. Pingback: Something Old, Something New « The D Spot

  2. Pingback: Simple Things | The D Spot

Leave a Reply

