O Christmas Tree

Here’s the reason Pam101 is awesome.  She’s a mover and a shaker. I swear this girl is bopping off to a different city/state/country every other weekend! Which is why I love that less than 24 hours after impulsively inviting myself over to her apartment yesterday, I have now booked a train ticket to NYC the week after Thanksgiving. We’re going up for the day – just the day – but Pam101 is making sure we get our money’s worth! She talked me into booking a 5:25 AM train there (she promised Venti starbucks) and an 11 PM train home.

I hate to admit that I’ve never seen NYC at Christmastime, but I haven’t. I’m super stoked to see the big tree at Rockefeller Plaza! Best part is that we’ll also get to see NYCathy while we are there (fingers crossed she gets a good shift at work)! Stay tuned for pictures of the big adventure.

2 thoughts on “O Christmas Tree

  1. oHHHHHHH how much fun you girls are going to have. Learn your way around NYC honey, and then you and I can do a Mommy/daughter NYC trip sometime. But not the 5:00 a.m. train. You know why 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

  2. Pingback: Thankful for Traditions | The D Spot

Leave a Reply

