Rednecks

Joey asked me the other day if we look like rednecks because we still have our pumpkins outside our door. I told him since we didn’t carve them, and they’re not rotting, that it’s fine to keep pumpkins out because it’s a fall decoration – not rednecky at all.

As I left for work today, I looked at the tree in our front yard that has lost all its leaves. What did I see? Christmas lights. That’s right, Christmas lights from last year. I’m pretty sure having Christmas lights up year round qualifies you as a redneck. And here we were worried about the pumpkins…

2 thoughts on “Rednecks

  1. I thought the same thing about my pumpkins outside my door. I keep tapping them to see if they are starting to rot… I say pumpkins out until Thanksgiving šŸ™‚

    Now…the lights…that is a diff story šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

