CVS Addict

image

I have a problem. Even if I run into CVS with the plan to buy a pack of gum, I can never seem to get out the door without spending at least 30 bucks.

Example: tonight I run in to CVS because I’m out of face lotion. What do I leave with? Face lotion, two bottles of the new tresemme dry shampoo, two cover girl eyeliners (what, it was buy 1 get 1 50% off!) a martha stewart living magazine and a Bonne Bell Dr. Pepper chapstick. Yes, I bought Bonne Bell Dr. Pepper chapstick, and no I’m not 13 years old. I couldn’t help myself! I saw it, and it totally reminded me of my ‘childhood’…NYCathy KNOWS what I’m talking about…and then I couldn’t NOT buy it.

Does it mean you’re old when you can say something reminds you of your childhood? And can you really call yourself old if your lips taste like soda pop? These are the questions that keep me up at night.

I told you I have a problem.

Leave a Reply

