Y Worry

image

image

image

image

One of the things I love about where I live is the abundance of farmland still present. Of course I’ve also seen a lot of it turned into housing developments over the past 15 years I’ve lived in MD, but I find farms are still a signature stable of the county.

Today, Joey and I took a trip to “Y Worry” farm to get some pumpkins. Don’t you love the name? I think naming farms must be as fun as naming racehorses. We picked up three pumpkins (my personal fav is the warty one!), a crazy looking gord and a pint of farm fresh tomatos.

We may have been the only ‘adults’ at the pumpkin patch without kids, but spending an afternoon galavanting around on a farm is always a good time regardless of age.

2 thoughts on “Y Worry

  1. Pingback: Hallo-weenies « The D Spot

Leave a Reply

