Easy As Pie

image

You know those people who change their linens, kitchenware, pillows, bathroom decor, etc to coordinate with the seasons? Yeah, I am not one of those people.

Don’t get me wrong, I love the change of the seasons, and I did ring in Fall by changing my table centerpiece from lemons to pinecones, but I don’t quite have the budget (or desire) to have coordinating plates for all seasons. So an easier and more cost effective way is simply changing the ‘scent’ of your home with some candles. I picked up these two yankee candles from Homegoods for less than 10 bucks each. Nothing says Fall like the smells of pumpkin spice and apples.

Bye bye “making waves” and “lime after lime” candles, I’ll see you next summer!

One thought on “Easy As Pie

Leave a Reply

