I Hope I’m Better With Humans

image

image

I’ve decided my dog is a spoiled brat. Don’t get me wrong, I love him to bits and pieces, but I’m starting to think he’s a dog only “a mother could love.”

I’ve come to this conclusion after my brother watched Moose this past weekend while I drank wine and played slots. Apparently the dog was a huge pain in the you know what. He was whining and crying and stealing phones, glasses and remotes. All signs of seperation anxiety and its because he’s OVER loved by Joey and me I suppose that he doesn’t know what to do with himself when we aren’t around. But then who am I kidding, he acts up with us too!

I had dreams of a well behaved obediant dog. I still have hope that Moose man will become that one day. But somewhere along the way we dropped the training ball, so for now Cesar Millan’s book is back on the nightstand and I think maybe I should read it this time.

4 thoughts on “I Hope I’m Better With Humans

  1. He is adorable! I can’t believe that I haven’t met your flesh in blood child (aka dog) yet. I know how you feel about cats, but it has to be said that I love my kittens like they were from my actual womb. We have pretty much given up on training them, because cats do what they damn well please. But just when we are ready to kill them, they do something adorable and all of their sins are forgotten. Aaron and I were sleeping on our backs with the covers tucked under our arms a few weeks back. Hunter (grey fuzzy kitten) found a way to crawl into the bottom of the covers and weasel his in way between us. We both woke up and found him mimicking us, lying on his back with the covers tucked firmly into his armpits, his white fuzzy chest sticking out, his eyes closed, and a little kitty smile across his face. We lost it. He can do no wrong ever again. So the moral of this long story is that I feel your pain (and I am clearly bored at work.) Love you lady.

  2. Hi Christine. It’s me, Diana’s Mom. I love your little kitten story. That must have been something to see.

    Love,
    Loretta

Leave a Reply

