Master Better-room

Joey and Moose ditched me for Ocean City this week, so I decided it was time to put the finishing touches on our room. There are still some things I’d like to do, but I’m happy enough to finally let you take a peek! In the end this room is like the perfect bride – with something old, something new, something borrowed and something blue!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Old: Bedroom furniture set (we aren’t ready to invest in new stuff), ottomans (just in a new place!), couch (I love this couch), b & w photos… and a bunch of other stuff.

New: Mirror ($60 from Homegoods, and how cool is the texture!), throw pillows on bed and couch, picture frame on bedside wall, curtains, floor lamp (also $60 from Homegoods!), bed skirt and bed rails (finally off the floor, woohoo) and the area rug (Target).

Borrowed: Was at my Dad’s for dinner and decided to rummage through his basement. Found this little Ikea table – thought it might work for in front of the couch and was happily surprised to find that it did (or at least I think it does). I’ll consider it permanently borrowed.

Blue: Pillows on the couch! Discovering (thanks to my Mom and her idea to check out model homes) that blue could work with the beige bedspread was an epiphany. I was really thinking our bed looked totally drab, but the blue pillows added some life and changed my mind. I’d also like to get some blue picture frames for the floating shelves to carry the color into that side of the room. Haven’t found them yet – but we’ll get there!

I may still keep my eye out for the perfect end of the bed bench, and the corner with the guitar and birdcage/candle thingy is still a work in progress. I definitely feel though as if the room has a more cozy, lived in look now. Compare to the BEFORE and let me know what you think!

2 thoughts on “Master Better-room

  1. Wow. You really pulled the bedroom together. I love it. I still love the birdcage idea too with the candle. Colors are great. Where’s Moosie Goosie in the pic. 🙂

Leave a Reply

