Decoration Frustration

I’ve decided I’m a person who likes instant gratification. I want to start something and see the final product as quickly as possible or I get frustrated and want to give up. Like when I wanted to learn Italian. Or play the guitar. When I don’t catch on quickly, I usually just say to hell with it and move along to the next thing. I’m sure a shrink would have a field day.

Which brings me to my decoration frustration. The wall has been painted. Bed now on rails off the floor. New pillows on the couch. New area rug. New lamp. But I’m still missing the mirror. And I don’t think I’m going to find a bench for the end of the bed. And I still feel like there’s blank spots.

In my attempt to be Ms. H-G-T-V, I feel like I’m coming up Ms.L-A-M-E.

I can feel the ‘flight’ response starting to kick in. I am determined though to check SOMETHING off my list of 16. So I’m off to Overstock.com in search of a mirror and bench. Home furnishing site recommendations welcome!!!

2 thoughts on “Decoration Frustration

  1. Homegoods has new stuff all the time, but you probably looked there already. Don’t be in a rush. You just might stumble on something when you are not looking. You should stumble over to my house and take whatever you want.

Leave a Reply

