16 in 6

I always feel pretty defeated after work. Long day. I’m tired. And these damn flats aren’t nearly as comfy as I thought they’d be. So, as I sit on this metro train I’m trying to think of something that will turn my focus onto the positive. Therefore I’ve decided to make a list. A list of things I’d like to do in the next 6 months. How about “16 things to do in 6 months” – totally arbitrary but its got a nice ring to it, dontcha think? I’m sick of feeling defeated. Time to get this life train back on track. So here we go people, in no particular order:

1. Get a new job
2. Decorate/paint my bedroom
3. Update the Kitchen
4. Go out for crabs with friends
5. See “Eat,Pray,Love”
6. Read “Eat,Pray,Love”
7. Take a trip
8. Visit my grandparents in Philadelphia
9. Learn something new
10. Make my Mom’s 60th birthday a memorable one
11. Plan a girls night in DC
12. Start working out again!
13. Get a tattoo (I’ve always wanted one!)
14. Get the giant milkshake at Chick and Ruth’s
15. Surprise Joey (If you don’t know who Joey is, see ABOUT section)
16. Get serious about a business venture

It’s an eclectic list, and some things seem pretty goofy, but somehow I feel more hopeful that they’ll happen now that I’ve written it down for all (whoever you are) to see. Mom, if you’re reading this, I know you’re probably freaked out over 13, but I promise it’ll be small and tasteful 🙂

4 thoughts on “16 in 6

  1. McHottie (that is what I call D):
    I can help you with the following items on your list…
    1, 4, 5,10, and possibly 8. I say 8 because I am trying to plan a Philly trip!

  2. Pingback: Listy McList-erton « The D Spot

Leave a Reply

