A Birthday Gift to Me

I’ve had one toe in the blogging waters for quite some time, and have finally decided to take the plunge. Today’s my 26th birthday and deciding to start writing this blog is my gift to myself. I’m not sure the direction it will take yet, but I picture this blog being a place where we can all go to feel a little better about life. Times can get crazy, jobs can get mundane, we all lose our direction now and then. Sometimes I feel as if I’m forgetting to live my life, and that instead my life is living me (I’m sure more than a few of you can relate!). It’s not good people, not good at all.

Life is funny though, and I’m hoping this blog can be a place where we all remember that. A place where instead of moping around all “woe is me” like, we just laugh and get on with it. Tomorrow is another day, and it’s coming whether we like it or not. Just like birthday’s in that sense.

Welcome to the D spot.

4 thoughts on “A Birthday Gift to Me

  1. I remember the day you were born 26 years ago. My precious 7+ lb baby girl, who could scream louder than any other baby in the nursery. You were called to be a communicat0r. Back in 1984, no one even knew there would be something called a BLOG, or a way to communicate to a great number of people through computers. Electric typewriters were still something new in 1984, and back then one computer filled an entire room. Who would have dreamed you could hold a computer in the palm of your hand. Most communication in 1984 was done by US mail, a push button telephone hanging on a wall, and face to face contact. How wonderful that you have ventured into the BLOGGING waters of the 21st century. Looking forward to more of the D Spot.

  2. Pingback: The Little Blog that Could | The D Spot

  3. Pingback: Happy Birthday, Blog! « The D Spot

Leave a Reply

