Don’t Get Any Ideas…

One of my daily online stops is the wordpress.com homepage where each day they feature new, interesting posts from their bloggers. It’s called Freshly Pressed. Well, I came across a blog today on Freshly Pressed called “Motherhood, WTF” and I couldn’t stop reading all the funny things this woman writes about her children and the daily life of being a mom.  This one is cute and funny all at the same time:

Blowing Hugs

September 3, 2010 by Allison at Motherhood, WTF?

Something I’ve gotten used to, and didn’t realize was so adorable until I was describing it to T, is the fact that L blows hugs to me. How does one blow a hug? Well, he crosses his arms around himself, gives himself a big squeeze, and then thrusts his arms out towards me. I guess it’s more hug throwing than blowing. Damn that kid is sweet and adorable when he’s not possessed by the devil.

If you want to laugh out loud, read this post about her kid asking about where babies come from.

I think kids are heee-larious. Maybe that’s why I still occasionally watch “Kate Plus 8” shhh don’t tell.

PS:  That headline is meant for my mom and Joey’s mom.

One thought on “Don’t Get Any Ideas…

Leave a comment